There’s something you should know about me.

I love Hip-Hop.

No no…you don’t understand….I LOVE IT. To the core of my soul…it’s something I’ve thought about every single day of my life for the past 10 years and well, it hasn’t waned in the least.

Now let me clarify something, as a person I’m not one of those guys who tries to be as ‘hip-hop’ as can be. Everything I wear isn’t rap related, everything I say isn’t Brooklyn slang, and everything I do isn’t to ‘Keep REAL Hip Hop Alive’.  As an artist, I don’t write songs FOR Hip-Hop or about my LOVE for Hip-Hop, I don’t engage the crowd in “When I say HIP, You say HOP” chants and I don’t say ‘Real Talk’ to finish all my sentences.  In fact, all the reviews I’ve had and Interviews I’ve done usually start with: “This is not your ‘Traditional’ Hip-Hop’….

No I’m not. But I FUCKING LOVE IT.

It’s throwback Thursdays, and I’m giving you a golden WINZIP file from ’88 (link at the bottom). When you listen to these songs, remember….Tomorrow is the day
and you better fucking be there….for Hip-Hop. HA!

Here’re videos of 6 songs you get in this 8-song package.  The other 2 are classics from the Jungle Brothers and Chill Rob G.  Enjoy.

(disclaimer – There is SO MUCH dope from 88, that this’ll probably only be PART 1….stay tuned)

Eric B. & Rakim – Paid In Full

Boogie Down Productions – My Philosophy

RUN DMC – Run’s House

Public Enemy – Don’t Believe The Hype

Kool G. Rap & DJ Polo – Road to the Riches

De La Soul – Potholes in my Lawn

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD – 88KID Part 1

See you tomorrow night.
El Triple Seventy.

