santa_ho_ho_hocropthumb

It was only a matter of time before Claus got Imus’d.

7 days til Christmas!!

I just touched down in the great tundra called Toronto. I havent seen snow in about 4 years. It seems like everyone back here is in the Christmas Spirit. All the houses are decorated with lights, there’s snow every where and much more on the way. Its also cold as (enter expletive here).

In an effort to get you into the spirit of the season, I’m going to bless you guys with 2 great mixes that we’re put together by myself and my homey Dash aka That Guy.

woodgrain-copy

First up we have an incredible Soul Mix from That Guy. Spirits and Spirits was put together last Christmas in a Hova like one take mix of some great soulful tunes. I dont have a tracklisting for this one, but trust me when I say its just what you want and need.

Click here to download.

bdkcrimmis

Now this mix was also put together last year by myself. I do have a tracklist for this one. Its a mix of hiphop, funk and soul, with a Christmas twist. All inspired by the lil homey Ralphie from the Christmas classic ‘A Christmas Story’

A Christmas Story 2k7
Christmas in Hollis – RUN DMC
Back Door Santa – Clarence Carter
Can’t Forget About You – Nas featuring Chrisette Michelle
Paid in Full(7 Minutes of Funk) – Eric B & Rakim
Microphone Fiend – Eric B & Rakim
Let off a couple – The Beatnuts
Sparklin’ – Camp Lo
A Wonderful Christmas – Paul McCartney
Simply Havin’ – De La Soul
Footprints – a tribe called quest
Merry Christmas Baby – Otis Redding
After the Dance – Marvin Gaye
When you gonna learn – Jamiroquai
Santa Rap – Treacherous Three
Jinglin’ Baby – LL Cool J
Tread Water – De La Soul
Soulful Christmas – James Brown
Christmas Rappin’ – Kurtis Blow
Do they know its Christmas – Band Aid
Christmas Time is Here – Vince Guaraldi Trio
Christmas Story Interlude
Hoes – Slum Village

Click here to download

Hope you enjoy those.
CAP

p.s. ask me about Triples bowling prowess. Challenge the man to a game. I dare you….

