As New Year’s Part 2 prepares for its grand entrance into the world (a.k.a. The Ox Strikes Back) and I watch the island formerly known as Formosa scramble around frantically throwing up good fortune banners, tossing out a years worth of whose-it’s and whatchamacallits and loading up Red Envelopes for the future Ah-Bien’s of the world, I realized that perhaps this is my opportunity to provide the loyal HHHT readers with their very own Red Envelope (also, the majority of the crew will be out of commission for the next few days, and this is in case the remainees want a break).

For the Funky:

The minds behind my favorite album of ’05 and hopefully one of my favorite albums of ’09, I give you: The Platinum Pied Pipers – Abundance: Official Mixtape

This is the pre-cursor to their  just-released Sophomore set, (also named) Abundance.  And if you’re like me and waiting on your next cheque to clear before you get that record, here’s some dope to tide you over.

Click flick for DL

For the New Heads:

As I had proclaimed weeks ago, I’m a fan of Charles Hamilton.  And well, while he doesn’t knock everything out of the park, it’s nice to see a kid who actually knows his ledge and respects his craft back in the public eye.  So for those who still aren’t on Interscope’s next golden boy (yes it’s been confirmed, he HAS recorded a new song with Marshall Mathers) The Best of the Hamiltonization Process

Click flick for DL

For the Old Heads:

X-Man/X-Ecutioner Rob Swift is back with a new sampler from his homage to the B-Boy Movement of the ’70’s:  Dust to Dust.  I’m just glad to see the man still kickin it.

Click flick for DL

And Finally…

For the Sexy:

Devil’s Pie: Erykah vs. Jill – need I say more?

Click flick for DL

Happy New Year everyone.

Be well this weekend.

Triple.

p.s. – Marcus is in Kaohsiung at the Pig & Whistle tonight…9:30-11:30 free drinks for all Facebook members!!!!


