canada-cn-tower

I love my city. That’s the realest thing I ever wrote. Im from Toronto motherfuckers. Not Mississauga and not Scarborough, I mean Toronto proper. I love that city for so many reasons. The food, the people, the clubs, the women, the parks, the music festivals, the waterfront, downtown, I could go on and on and on and tell you why my city is better than yours all day, invite me to a sit down one day and i’ll tell you all the reasons why Toronto Rocks!

I’m also proud of the city for giving the world artists like Maestro Fresh Wes, MSTRKRFT, Feist, Estero, K-os, Kardinal Offishall, Jason Hodges, K’naan, Saukrates, Bishop and most recently Drake.

Drake has been killing it on the music circuit lately. This guy was an actor on the hit series Degrassi: The Next Generation. He’s also just recently signed to Interscope records. He’s already worked with Faizan Tariq, Trey Songz, Lil Wayne, Bun B, Colin Munroe, Voyce, Lykke Li, and apparently done some ghost writing with Jazz Cartier, Olivier and Dr Dre. He’s currently touring the US with Lil Wayne as support. Shit is on.

Basically the kid is on fire. He’s next up. Toronto stand the fuck up!

Anyways he just released a new mixtape featuring Trey Songz, Lil Wayne, Peter Bjorn & John, Lloyd, Lykke Li, Santogold, Bun B, and Omarion. It was released on Friday the 13th and has been downloaded 65,000 times since then.

drake_so_far_gone-front-large

Download Drake: So Far Gone here

The mixtape is great. After you download it please immediately listen to ‘Say Whats Real’ where Drake goes in hard over the Kanye beat for Say You Will. I’ve been rewinding that one all night.

You can listen to Drake featuring Lil Wayne while your waiting for your download.

Also go search for Comeback Season, if you want to hear where it all started for Drake.

hhht6web

Part6 is coming.
Peace
CAP

