Make my heart sing. They make everything groovy. Hi-tops actually make my heart sing. I’ve been on a mini mission to find the Air Yeezy’s in Taipei. Its been hard as its a highly anticipated shoe, and Taipei is too far removed from the nucleus of hip for the shoes to be shipped out here. In my mission, my homey Danny from Supreme Kickz put me on to these: Nike RT1 High
nike-rt1-black-red

nike-rt1-black-red-2nike-rt1-black-red-3

Supreme Kickz is dope if your looking for a pair of kicks that you can’t find in stores here. Danny helped me get my hands on a pair of Nike Cortez before Nike decided that the shoe was cool and re-issued it to all their outlets in Asia. Danny offered me these as an alternate to the Air Yeezy. If I didn’t already have a pair of Air Jordan 1’s in black, I would DEFINITELY be buying these.

all-71

I think we all at some point in our young lives became acquainted with the book, ‘Where the Wild Things Are’. If not the book the imagery should be familiar to many. Well seems that Spike Jonze is directing a movie adaptation of the book.

‘back in the day, when I was young, I’m not a kid anymore, but some days I sit and wish I was a kid again….’

Happy Monday
CAP

