HHHTitans,

I’ve been away.

Well actually…I still am.

And unfortunately, because of this, I haven’t been able to offer the crew the support they so readily deserve with their hectic schedules (see: Waakao,  Soul Food Fridays @ PS Underground, Shuffle Wednesdays @ Copa and anything that has HHHT on it).

So, as of today, after a 2 month hiatus, I’m back like Demond Wilson and ready to get it in.

First up how bout Jigga doin Diddy (ayo/no homo/pause/whatever they’re sayin nowadays).

As you all know, Diddy has a thing for wanting to make hit records.  And him being the intelligent business man that he is, knows that he can’t write a rap for shit.  Soooo….why not just spend that business man money and get a business….maaan!  A Jay-Z & Diddy tune that apparently is ghostwritten for Diddy, but the scratch vocals have Jay referencing Jay, so I’m confused.  Anyway, check it…

JAY-Z (or Diddy?) – MAYBE (snippet)

Next up, Camp Lo.

I love’em.  Absolutely.

I hate the word Swagger.  I really do.

Sure there are a few dope tunes fashioned around this word, but as an overall, its been misappropriated and as a result…teabag.   HOWEVER, if anyone completely and wholeheartedly embodies the word swagger, it’s the Geechie Gracious and Sonny Cheeba. No question.

New ish.

CAMP LO – GET’EM LO GANG

And finally (for MPFrees), the official return of Reflection Eternal. (YAAAAAAY!!!) I know this vid was released last month but I just got my hands on the CDQ MPFree so for you, I give you a double sided goodie like Motown 45’s.

Reflection Eternal – Back Again

Quick question.  Like Wax?  Got an iPod touch? (this is ridiculous…hit up the video — sorry don’t know how to embed Vimeo yet.  Cap? Marcus?)

Soul Food Friday’s tonight folk.  Get’em Cappy.

Word up Taiwan.
Be well world.
See you soon.

Triple.
www.ppfhouse.com
ppfhouse.bandcamp.com

