HHHTerminators,

Generally on Sundays, the crew and I give you the option of Heaven or Hell (or neither, depending on the preceding night).  And well, normally I’m cool with those guidelines…however, where I’m at, we’re gettin Monday off so Sunday will continue BANGIN (more on that in a minute) so I’m leanin towards the hellish side of this post.  Nonetheless, I can’t be insensitive to my overseas counterparts who are currently dealing with a serious dose of Adventure from the Grandmaster himself.

So, here we go….somethin for column A and somethin for column B.

Heaven: For those that need to just chill the eff out with some cool ish.


As many of you know, Pete Rock and Ma Dukes have gotten together to release Dilla‘s first official (I don’t count the Illa J ish) Posthumous record.  With enough in his vault to battle 2Pac, I really hope that this isn’t the beginning of a long watering down process.  Already on the record, titled JAY STAY PAID, there are features that I’m just not comfortable with (Havoc of Mobb Deep?!?  I say NO DICE good sir.), but that being said, there are some features on here that just look amazing (Blu, Lil Fame, Black Thought).  So with that, I give you a preview of the record courtesy the World Famous Beat Junkies & Okayplayer.

Beat Junkies & J Dilla – Jay Stay Paid Album Sampler

And as a little bonus, here’s some newer ish from J Dilla’s fam and Aftermath’s newest songstress.

Slum Village – Cloud 9 (Feat. Marsha Ambrosius)

HELL: For those who feel like using Red matter tonight.

As we’ve been reporting for awhile, Freebass 808 is the ridiculous union of producer Apple Juice kid and Camp Lo’s Geechi Suede.  They’re dope.  Now, with what they’re calling an ‘Interactive Player’, these boys along with Tishaun Dawson of Battalion Armour are here to take things one step further.   5 New Freebass 808 tunes accompanied by full conceptual visuals…this is the future and I’m excited.

WATCH/LISTEN TO IT HERE

And as an added bonus, like I said in the last post, Kurupt‘s a beast.  And if you know me, you know I love myself some DJ Quik.  So to put the 2 together…..well, gosh darn if it isn’t just OBSCENE!

The first single off the upcoming BLAKQOUT album.  Some of the most inventive song structuring ever…not to mention the cadences….oh LORD!

For the homies in T.O. — It’s tonight.  Invite only.  PPF gettin their VIP on.   Let’s get it.

expo1

Be well world. Check Waakao for your daily dose of Waa’s Hap’nin.

Triple.
www.ppfhouse.com
ppfhouse.bandcamp.com
www.twitter.com/ppfhouse

