To say its been a minute would be an understatement. I’ve been selfish these last few weeks, not sharing any goodies with the HHHT squad. To tell you the truth, I’ve been SERIOUSLY uninspired by music that is coming out and music that is being played out in clubs. If you want to know what I’ve been listening to, its been Drake’s ‘So Far Gone’ Mixtape/LP and soul music. That’s been my inspiration. So Far Gone is a couple months old but it still hits like the freshest shit my ears have been blessed with. Great rhymes spit with style and the right touch of swag. And Soul music is just timeless and makes me smile. Nothing better than listening to some good soul tunes on a chill day.

I know I haven’t been up on the blog for a bit. My homey Triple has been holding it down like Bundy with the 5 count. Good looks and salutes from across the pond thun. PPF I see you. HHHT’ers lets inject some anarchy into a lifeless system. I’m open to suggestions.

On to joints.

I love this pic because Michael looks like the one with the most swagger, next to the Big Dog Joe in the back of course. A leg up and a little attitude. Who knew then, that kid would turn into a fucking weirdo??

jackson5

Its Great To Be Here – Jackson 5 (click pic)

Next up my homey, the Reverend Al Green. This guy had amazing hair and an amazing voice to go with it. Fans of hiphop should recognize the opening drums.

al_green_gal

Al Green – Im So Glad Your Mine (click pic)

This one is dedicated to Triple for all his hard work these past couple weeks. Tim Hortons thun! (Inside joke for my Canadians)

This last one is for the ladies. There’s a big surprise in the middle of this one. (I bet you thought it was all Alicia.wink)

Enjoy your Sunday.
More Treats to Come
CAP

