HHHT.O. to TaiPAID,

Like the CAPtain had previously reported, inspiration has been a rarity these past few months.  And well, it’s tough to keep the string of goodies comin when the pickings’ve been so slim. Y’know, sure there’ve been good tunes here and there, but nothing that made me lose my poop like that Kurupt/Quik tune.  That was definitely poop worthy.

Some of my favorite groups of the past few years have either disappeared or dropped sub-par efforts **cough cough** Foreign Exchange **cough cough** and people who I generally would be excited to hear have taken the whole ‘mixtape – let’s jump on every feature known to man like Weezy’ concept and oversaturated themselves to the point where I don’t really feel to support them financially the way I once would (I’m lookin at you Busta and Raekwon).  With that being said, had it not been for the oversaturation of some of these guys, I probably would’ve posted only a half of what I have.  So I guess I owe them a….thanks??

Anyway….I found some things that are cool and perhaps you will too.

Miike Snow.

3 guys, not 1.  That’s pretty much all I know about them.  They’ve done their Daft Punk best to stay anonymous and have done a pretty decent job thus far.  All I’ve been able to gather is they  produce some pretty sophisticated pop and the lead singer sounds a touch like Peter Gabriel (listen to how he bends his words) and that automatically earns them awesome points in my book.

Cool tune with a pretty badass remix.  Check it.

Miike Snow – Animal (Punks Jump Up Remix)

Truck North

I first heard of this dude when he showed up on the first (and only) Okayplayer compilation: True Notes some years back and thought, this guys alright.  Since then, he’s shown up on pretty much every Roots album and has consistently improved and grown as an emcee and a writer.   Well, I guess Truck’s now prepping for a big ol’ solo cause his name’s startin to make the blog rounds.

Get your hustle on homie.  I’m definitely a fan of this tune.

Truck North – Never Ending Flip

Finally, as a response to the homie’s post yesterday, this goes out to CAP, 2Hands and the entire PPF fam….a tune that was off the NBA 2K6 soundtrack (which was an incredible soundtrack btw but barely got any love).

Some of the Best from the West.  More Hiero ish.

Dan the Automator Feat. Casual, Del the Funky Homosapien and A-Plus – Don’t Hate the Player.

That’s that new ish folk.  The 1-2 punch is back.

Keep your guard up.

Triple
www.ppfhouse.com
ppfhouse.bandcamp.com
www.youtube.com/ppfhouse

