HHHTroops,

Last week I started on the topic of cats who were over saturating blogs and the market with just a little too much low-effort face time and well, when talking about that type of dude one definitely has to reference Charles Hamilton.

Now I know months back I gave this guy my endorsement, and as an emcee, I still do.  However, that being said, homie releases a lot of motionless tunes that just start and end nowhere.  And I don’t care how much material you record and how much time you spend sharpening your skills…practicing in public is lame and due to this fact, I haven’t posted anything C-Ham related in quite some time…until now.

MC LYTE! Need I say more??  Word on the street is these 2 NY reps’ll be putting out an EP together, tentatively titled ‘Fluorescent’ and if that’s true…hats off to Sonic for havin some taste and respect.  Now if 50 will only give Milk the cheque he deserves for ‘I Got Money’, we’ll be one step closer to goodness. Anyway, check the chunage.

Charles Hamilton & MC Lyte – New York City Girl

Also involved with that rant last week was the almighty Wu chef, Raekwon.

Yes, I still stand by my statement, and yes, I’m not as excited as I once was about OB4CL2, but gosh darn if this doesn’t get me a little amped.  3 dudes that you just don’t wanna beef with…check the gravy.

Jadakiss – Cartel Gathering feat. Ghostface & Raekwon

And finally, in commemoration of the day.  Some throwback footage of Dilla talkin about how Jaylib came to be.  Turn it up.

Salute homie.

Be easy world

Triple
www.ppfhouse.com
ppfhouse.bandcamp.com
www.youtube.com/ppfhouse

