HHHTitanic,

Today I present to you a true Shuffle Saturday.

Santana.(Not Carlos)

The Skull Gang General has never been my favorite.  My favorite Dipset member?  Yes.  But that’s really not saying much.  No one can deny that these guys have made hits and on occasion surprise the world with some cleverness and good songwriting (Santana’s Town is ill.) But their track record leaves plenty to be desired.

Anyway…Juelz just dropped the first official single for his upcoming ‘Born to Lose, Built to Win’ album and well……I’ll let you decide.

Juelz Santana – Days of Our Lives

Double ARRRRGH


After half a decade of being shut down, it looks like the Ruff Ryders are ready to open up shop again and apparently everyone’s on board.  According to a recent interview with Jadakiss and Swizz Beatz, this year promises new albums from the LOX, Drag-On, the first Double R compilation since ’03/’04 as well as a brand new opus from their general, fresh outta Arizona State, DMX. And well, although the Double R roster could stand to lose some dead weight, it’s kinda nice (It’s like everytime the WWE bring back Degeneration X or the NWO for like a week.  It’s fun to reminisce.).   So with that being said, Kiss gives the world their first glimpse into where everyone’s been.

Once again I’m refraining from opinion on this and I’ll let you guys pick it apart.

Jadakiss – Who’s Real Feat. Swizz Beatz, Eve, Styles P., Sheek Louch, Drag-On and DMX.

**Bonus**

DMX the day he was released from prison speaking to Pastor (Murda) Mason Betha on the radio.  Entertainment.

Good Grief.

Charles, Charles, Charles.  *shakes head*

A while ago on this very page, I wrote a long winded endorsement for Charles Hamilton.  I spoke about how he was bringing back a nice element to the Hip-Hop community that had been missing and that he really had the potential to do something special.  Shortly after that post, I stopped writing about Charles Hamilton because he started to make me look like a fool as he began to put out an insane amount of sub-par to borderline garbage music on a weekly basis.  Yet, I still stood by the fact that he’s good a rapper…just misguided.

After a brief hiatus, he gave me something to write about and be proud of again when he reached out to legendary NY emcee, MC Lyte to collab on an apparent EP.    Hope.

Well…he’s gone ahead and ruined that again.

I’ll let House Shoes and J-Smooth break it down for you.

Oh Charles.  What you could’ve been.

It’s Saturday folk.  Get creative.
Be well world.

Triple.

 

