HHHTired,

It’s Father’s day.  And for pops, I’m gonna keep the talking to a minimum.  He likes his quiet.

So while you in Taichung recover from Soul Survivor and we in Toronto recover from a hectic NXNE weekend, I give you some chilled out-ness.

A short film by Tom Mankovsky.  This thing is visually stunning and I can only assume took FOREVER to make.  Please soak this completely in for all its glory.

Sorry I’m Late.

Asher Roth puts it down for his pops and pops’ everywhere.  With this, he has the potential to be to Dads what Pac was to Moms.

Asher Roth – His Dream

And finally, on Friday, the Graffiti world lost their own father figure.  IZ the Wiz, once one of the reigning All City kings of NYC in the 70’s passed away due to kidney failure.  Probably best known for his appearance in Style Wars, IZ  was one of the first guys to try and combine quantity with quality and took mass bombing to a whole other level.  I leave you with his last appearance on camera.

R.I.P. IZ THE WIZ

Happy Baba’s Day.

Be good to yours. I’m bout to go call mine.

Word up.

Trip.
www.ppfhouse.com