Got damn its been a minute. Let me apologize as I’ve been caught up in the hustle and bustle of getting ready for school. Im currently off the island of Taiwan, living on another island (Vancouver Island). This city(Victoria, BC) is looking ripe for some high heeled and high topped action. More on that much, much later, let me get through my first weeks of school first before I start my brick by brick dismantling of this shieeeeeeet.

Anyways, let me preface this by letting you know Bobby Bonestorm is the truth! He actually put me on to Major Lazer (Switch & Diplo) a couple months ago and I was like ‘yeah dude, I’ll check them out’. I slept. Like a fool. And now here I am jumping on the bandwagon after hearing their Essential Mix for BBC which was filled with 90’s dancehall gems, lazer sound effects and some of the rugged dancehall styleee that I haven’t heard in a few years, backed with some floor stomping drums and a bit of an electro edge.

Download the Essential Mix here

Mad Decent is locking down embedding this bad bwoy so your gonna have to click the pic for the 80s inspired animation and action figures that make up the video for their track ‘Hold the Line’ featuring Mr. Lexx and Santigold. Its Awesome. For real Awesome, just look at that artwork. Click that shit.

major_lazer

Bobby, my apologies.

HHHT > you

peace
CAP

