HHHTheatrical,

HISTORY

Watching this gives me the same feeling I got when I was 15 watching the Respiration video for the first time.  Hope and happiness.  Intrigue and awe.   There’s nothing overtly out of this world about this, yet the mood leaves me completely enthralled.

What do you get when you put Mos + Kwe + Dilla  together? HISTORY. Thank goodness kids still have these 2 as an alternative.

MR. PIG FACE

This guy is just good at rap.

CROOKED I – MR. PIG FACE

NEVER NEVER

Although this is technically my first post about these guys, aside from Mos, Little Dragon is easily my favorite group of the past 2 years and have cemented themselves in my ‘Classic’ category.  Truthfully the only 2 recently released things that have consistently been in my eardrums have been The Ecstatic and Little Dragon’s sophomore Machine Dreams and had it not been for these guys, I would’ve been oh so bored.  I love these guys.

Head to toe they’re phenomenal.

I’ll get into them a little thicker when I have more time, but just know that you should’ve been checking for these guys for at least the past 2 years.  Act like you know.

Here’re 2 vids from the newest record.

That’s it that’s all.

Go get it.

Triple.

