HHHThrones,

Everyone on today’s blog needs zero write-up, which is good, cause I’m feelin lazy.  All Kings in their own right, if you’re not familiar, it’s paramount that you do.

DE LA DE LA DEEE LAAAAA

I don’t know who DJ Low-Key is and I apologize if I should, but damn if this isn’t a nice introduction for me.

Presenting some extremely hard to find De La Soul tunes that only I thought I had (I know, that’s a pretty dumb assumption), he gives you that dopeness essential for any De La fan.  Charles…I’m lookin at you.

1. DJ Low Key/De La Soul Intro
2. Teenage Fanclub & De La Soul “Fallin (Remix)” – 88
3. De La Soul “La La La”
4. Joel Turner feat Dave “You”
5. Big Pooh feat. Posdnuos “Special (Remix)”
6. Eslam Jawaad feat. De La Soul “Rewind DJ”
7. Malcolm McLaren feat. De La Soul “Hey DJ”
8. De La Soul feat. Sean Paul “Shoomp”
9. De La Soul & Camp Lo “So Good”
10. De La Soul “Hold Tight” aka “Cobb Creek Demo”
11. De La Soul “Breakadawn (De La Soul Remix)”
12. Oh No feat. Posdnuos “Smile A Lil Bit”
13. J-Live feat. Posdnuos & Oddisee “The Upgrade”
14. DJ Jazzy Jeff feat. Posdnuos “Let Me Here U Clap”
15. J Period feat. De La Soul “Excursions”
16. Adam F feat. De La Soul & DV Alias Khrist “Time 4 Da True”
17. Ty feat. De La Soul “The Idea”
18. Nat & Onda feat. De La Soul “It’s A New Thing”
19. Matt & Kim feat. De La Soul “Daylight (Troublemaker Remix)”
20. Jungle Brothers “Doin Our Own Dang (Richie Fermie Mix)”
21. Queen Latifah feat. De La Soul “Mama Gave Birth To Soul Children”
22. Mint Royale feat. Posdnuos “Show Me”
23. George Clinton “Do Fries Go With That Shake”
24. Last Emperor, Masta Ace & Trugoy “Clear Day”
25. Rob-O feat. De La Soul & Pete Rock “Stay Away”
26. Truth Enola feat. De La Soul “Voicestress”
27. Bush Babees feat. De La Soul & Mos Def “The Love Song Remix”

DJ LOW KEY – DE LA EXTRAS #2 (does anyone have part 1?)

WHEN EAST MEETS WEST

Snoop and Jay together can only mean something royal.

I wouldn’t go so far as to say this is the dopest thing I’ve ever heard, but for some reason I feel like these 2 were just having a ball in studio rocking over 2010’s ‘A Millie’ and because of that, it’ feels very dope.  Rappers from the classes of the mid-90’s have seemed to come at this beat with a particular fervor and for that, I love it.

You wanna rock?  I do.

SNOOP DOGG Feat. JAY-Z – I WANNA ROCK (KINGS G MIX)

ECSTATIC

How am I gonna post about kings without mentioning this man?

Some behind the scenes footage of Mos in studio working on my album of 2009.

MOS DEF – THE ECSTATIC

We got a new ‘Give the Drummer Some’ on the way so stay tuned.  In the meantime…get to rockin.

Be well world.

Triple.

www.ppfhouse.com

