HHHTake it to the track,

After an incredible week of reminiscing, honoring and supporting, I thought it’d be nice to take a breather from the emotional onslaught and just, sit back and listen to good rappers rapping.  You’re cool with that right?

GOLDEN STATE

Ahmad Jones definitely doesn’t get his props.

The Fourth Avenue Jones frontman is seriously, seriously ill.  Cadences, content, a live show that’s known world round as being absolutely captivating and on top of all that, apparently he’s one of the nicest guys in the biz.  However with all these positives going for him, after 5 consecutive years of dropping records with 4th Avenue Jones, in 2005 he disappeared from the scene and with the exception of a handful of collaborations, seemed to stop making music.  Well, it’s 2010 and it’s looking like Ahmad’s finally releasing a follow up to his 1993 solo debut, Ahmad, and we couldn’t be happier.

Here with a tribute to his home state of California, I give you some new Ahmad!

AHMAD – GOLDEN STATE

SHO’ NUFF

So the last time I posted some of that new Freeway & Jake One ish, I had implied that I was off Freeway and it was just that song that caught my attention.

Well…I lied and this album sounds like FIRE!  Jake One is pumping out bangers left, right and center, and as for Freewizzy, let’s just say I’ma start checkin for ol’ boy again.  Off the upcoming Stimulus Package:

FREEWAY & JAKE ONE Feat. BUN B – SHO’ NUFF

MAN AT ARMS

Not much to say other than I’m liking this dude more and more.

Some new new from the Okayplayer:

TRUCK NORTH – MAN AT ARMS

Enjoy it folk.

Be well.

Trip.
www.ppfhouse.com

