HHHThird Coasters,

Some content from the most dominant coast of the past decade.

JUMP IN THE AIR AND STAY THERE.

The unmastered version of this tune by the Southern Girl leaked a few weeks ago and well, I wasn’t really feelin it so I didn’t put it up.

Don’t get me wrong, I love me some Erykah and Bilal and generally, I’m also into Wayne‘s features more than his actual tracks.  But with that said, this is easily one of the most phoned in, useless verses he’s ever pressed record on and for that I passed on it.  However, now with the release of the mastered version and giving it more time, the track itself is pretty good.  Wayne still sounds like ass to me though – and don’t give me that ‘he’s trying something different’ shit,  there’s a thin line between exploring genius and creating doo doo garbage and on this one, he’s chosen the latter.  Either way, take a listen and lemme know what you think.

ERYKAH BADU Feat. BILAL and LIL WAYNE – JUMP IN THE AIR AND STAY THERE

MY DUDE!

DEVIN!!!

This might be the first time Devin’s ever made an appearance on HHHT.  Welcome.

The Snoop Dogg of the south, singlehandedly responsible for a genre in hip-hop that is completely his own, has a new record coming out called (surprise surprise) the 4:20 Suite and well, the blogosphere has been blessed with a new joint.  If you’re a Devin fan, it ain’t nuttin new.  But if you aren’t, get some Dude in your life.

DEVIN THE DUDE – WHAT I BE ON

HEY HO!

You missed Luda?  Me too.

Don’t get me wrong, his last album had some joints.  And trust me, I appreciate when artists expand and grow.  In fact, if he hadn’t done some of the more thoughtful, mature records he did on the last two albums I would’ve written him off as a one trick pony and left it at that.  However, there’s one thing Luda has always excelled at and that’s stripper/fight music.  And with his upcoming record, Battle of the Sexes set to drop ASAP, everything I’ve heard off it is definitely club worthy and for that I’m grateful.  Not cause I wanted him to revert back to sell records, but cause dammit, the mainstream’s missing some serious spitters and Luda’s presence would be a welcome one.

With a little help from an NY vet and a DTP rep:

LUDACRIS Feat. LIL KIM & LIL FATE – HEY HO!

Those’re my Southern goodies for the day.

Go get it folk.

Trip.
www.ppfhouse.com

