I’ve been seeing a lot of hate round the web for this and I gotta say, I disagree in a massive way.   Aside from the fact that I’m a huge Mos Def fan, I’m even more of a fan of imagination and raising kids right.  A ton of you might see this as Dante tryin to pick up a cheque, which may be true, I can’t really speak for him.  But I know I can speak as an uncle to 3 baby girls and I know that Yo Gabba Gabba has gone out of their way to bring an eclectic group of incredible talent to the kids of today and hopefully inspire them to do something positive and creative.

Just like how Sesame Street and the Muppet Show were my first exposure to Buddy Rich and Paul Simon, Yo Gabba Gabba have exposed this new generation of kids to Biz Markie, Rahzel and Mos Def as opposed to the other nonsense they could be pimping out.

So quit hating and see the big picture.

More Mos in the mainstream.  Less Flo Rida.  That’s my word.

BONUS – SKI BEATZ – AERIALS Feat. STALLEY, CURREN$Y, WHOSANE, TERRI WALKER & MOS DEF

