Don’t know why I used that title, I just like the sound of the word combination I guess. Anyways, on to things that are good. I talk about Drake alot on this blog. Why? Because Canadians have often been criticized for not supporting home grown talent.

We’ve seen talented artists like Kardinal, Saukrates and others hit a certain level of success, but never truly breaking through and making the impact that Drake is making.

In my opinion Drake has all the pieces in place to run and compete with the big boys and I believe what he’s doing is bringing light to a city that has always had great musical talent.  The evidence of that will reveal itself this summer. Anyways here’s a little feature that CNN did about this upcoming Canadian talent that is Drake.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Then I came across this little ditty from Cee Lo Green. Seems the theme of ‘wanting you’ means this might be the summer of love all over again. I love music that sounds like summer. Once a download link is available for this one. I’ll have it up.

I want you to want me too.

CAP

